Weekly Photo Challenge: beyond


So there I am lying on the very hot cement, in the middle of the Australian summer, on my back, waiting for the oncoming Clydesdale horse with attached passengers to get close enough for the photo to be impressive and a bit different from the gazillion other photos taken of exactly the same thing. I was listening with good humour to the group of people on the other side of the tramway discuss their family photo and quietly mention the woman lying on the ground. They were shocked. That’s OK, it happens often.

I had been impressed at the way the clouds cooperated to converge on my focus point in the distance.

beyond jetty

After nearly being trampled by the Clydesdale I sat up. Always looking for a different perpective or something of interest I saw this beyond the fence pailings of the jetty.

beyond girl and horse

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: beyond”

I appreciate your thoughts and feedback.

