Four


OK, I considered your thoughts and I managed to find some time this morning to try to get my head around the manual settings on my DSLR. I read a blog entry here that really helped me. When I first heard of ISO, f-stop and shutter speed I thought they might present a challenge. When I couldn’t remember which was which the next day I recognised that they would be one of those things that just weren’t going to stick straight away. So I found something as basic as I could and I used it to create myself a cheat card to put on my carkeys. The process of constructing the card is useful to me in two ways. Firstly, once finished I have a handy reference to take with me for when I get stuck and second, deconstructing the terms and figures to create the card makes requires me to understand it. Otherwise I would have an incorrect and useless reference.

The purpose of me telling you that is that today’s photo is taken with Mr Fancy Pants. I am sure that I will have to rename the camera something else eventually, but alas Mr Fancy Pants stuck.

Here is four.

 

I appreciate your thoughts and feedback.

