Holy Smoke Batman, I Married The Joker!


I showed my husband some photos I had taken of flowers around our place today and he asked me if I would focus on botanical photography when I got a camera? It made me think about my subject matter and why I was photographing objects.

My answer was that I took photos of these things because to take a decent photo on my phone the subject needed to stay still and my toddler and baby are difficult to keep in one place so it takes me a long time to get a photo…then I asked him if I could photograph him. I am equally interested in portrait photography and R had come home from school today after ‘hairlarious’ day with the best imitation clown hair going around and it needed to be documented. I love this photo. R looks freaky and not at all like himself, but just like The Joker! Weird clown smile…perfect for the portrait! Excuse the poor quality, the light in the room was not great.

20120615-210418.jpg

What an odd start to portrait photography. Gotta love R though, best husband ever. xx

I appreciate your thoughts and feedback.

