June Challenge Week 1, part 1


I told you that my challenge for June would be to take 1 or 2 items from a thrift shop and make them into something else. Here are the 2 things I will be using this week.

Item 1 – a brown linen skirt with crochet detail around the bottom.
Cost $1

Item 2 – a brown cotton skirt with a print that reminds me of dandelions and lovely black pen marks scribbled across the front.
Cost $1

I have just the thing in mind. I will post the result Friday.

Item 1

20120604-141101.jpg

Item 2

20120604-141316.jpg

2 thoughts on “June Challenge Week 1, part 1”

I appreciate your thoughts and feedback.

